Home » Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers by Jane P. Gilman
Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers Jane P. Gilman

Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

Jane P. Gilman

Published December 1st 2007
ISBN : 9780387747149
Hardcover
235 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The authors aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a veryMoreThe authors aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.